Sunday, July 19, 2015


CLAYTON, New York (July 19, 2015) – The Antique Boat Museum (ABM), North America’s premier freshwater nautical museum based in Clayton, New York, announced today re-elections and appointments to the Museum Board of Trustees.

Re-elected to three-year terms, through July 2018, during the Museum’s annual membership meeting on Friday, July 17, 2015:

William J. Cosgrove, Jr.
Harold B. Johnson II
Eric Mower
Joseph M. Pal
Melissa Ringer-Hardy
John D. Simpson
Rick W. Tague
Addison F. Vars III

In addition, Edward C. McNally and Lee T. Hirschey were appointed as Trustee Emeritus, following extensive tenures and playing significant roles as members of the Museum Board.

Appointed as Officers at the Museum’s Board Meeting on July 17:

Rick W. Tague – Chairman
Kathleen R. Cross – Vice Chairman
Charles S. Crow III – Secretary
William J. Cosgrove, Jr. – Treasurer

The ABM, now open daily 9 a.m. until 5 p.m., is home to North America’s largest antique boat collection with more than 300 boats and over 1,000 boating artifacts. In addition, the Museum is also host of the longest running antique boat show, which will celebrate its 51st year this coming July 31 – August 2. For more information, visit the Museum’s website at